So it appears that we are being used for a scam. Someone is preying on models by sending them a “job” and linking them to our site to show “their” portfolio. It is from the email address “sawickiphotoservice@gmail.com” We found out because one of the models called us to find out if we were offering a legit job. Here is one of the emails they sent her (complete with bad grammar):
“It’s really nice reading back from you and here are more information about the assignment is a $1500 pay Fashion job (Assignment) for you, My client wants to update her Catalog with her new year release Fashion outfits and to host one of the 2010 model event with her new fashion from Malaysia.this assignment is to encourage the upcoming models in the industry she is affiliated with the Academy Art,you don’t have to be worried about your experience or present look because we have specialist stylist and make Up artist who will bring the real beauty out of you,I’m a professional photographer/Manager with 8 years experience and this is 100% legit here is my website: www.sawickistudios.com). Find all details for the job below….. See More
Job Location
The shooting will be hold at a rented photographers studio in your location,so you don’t have to worry about traveling,the name and address of the studio will be forwarded to you a week before the date of the shooting,all make up will be taken care of in the studio.You can come along with any body of your choice on the day of the shooting,your mum,dad,friend,body-guard anybody you wish to come with just for you to feel more comfortable.
Job details
You have 12 different Fashion outfits to cover,which would be provided by our client on the day of the shooting.
Types of cloths
Jeans and Jackets
Name of client
Diana Reed
Company Name
Bebe Clothing Store
www.bebe.com
Job percentage
The total pay for the jobs is $1500 but you will get $400 as upfront part payment before the shoot and the remaining balance of $1100 will be paid to you in cash at the shooting venue immediately after the shoot.
Shooting Date.
the date for the shooting is not fix,i will have to make arrangement for that ahead from now,I will email you the exact date for the shooting a week before the shoot as soon as the arrangement is completed with our client.
Requirements..
Very Attractive,Classy,In Great Shape,Extremely Outgoing & Personable,out spoken,Must be Reliable.
Payment Policy.
As part of my working policy and ethics,i receive part payment from any client before I proceed with any job and balance immediately after the shooting,this is to identify a serious client and ascertain the job,I hope you comprehend this fact.
I will keep you updated as to when our client wants to make upfront payments
Expectation.
you need to have good and attractive poses .(start practicing) Basically this is all required of you,for your make up my client will be taken care of it,you don’t have to be bother for any make up,please get in touch with me if you will take the job and we can go from there,just let me know if you will take the job to commence with next arrangement.
Please I’d like you to check your email on a regular bases, I might have updates for you.
Regards.
Sawicki Studio”
We are now getting hits from our site from email inboxes from all different states which must be from this. If anyone gets one of these or know anyone who did, this is a SCAM and is NOT from us!!! Or if you get this same thing with someone claiming to be a different photographer/studio, do not fall for it! Scams are VERY rampant this day in age. Protect yourself!
Edited to add, he has made a couple profiles that I have reported already and waiting to get them taken down. They are here: http://www.hotmodels.com/profile/SawickiChris
and here:






I love love your work i was just looking at all your pictures they are amazing. my name is Christina i live in Albany ny i modeled for Paul Mitchell and did hair shows i was doing pretty good with that untill i had a baby and all that stopped. but that’s okay.I see that you are looking for models though just thought i would see when and where u go to try out or find out more info thanks for your time.
Hi Christina,
Thank you for your compliments! I’m not sure where you see that we are looking for models, we are not. This post is about someone pretending to be us (or actually my husband) to scam them out of money with phony jobs. We do not hire or need models for anything, we are portrait and wedding photographers. We do photograph models who hire us because they want our images for their portfolio, though.
I also recieved the email about the modeling job and became so excited and thought that my luck had changed. I actually had just sent the scammer an email questioning them and then decided to look up your site and saw that wow…… I was scammed with my dreams…. I don’t understand how someone could be so cold as to make one believe that their dreams came true and then just to throw it all in their face. It makes you think…. should I continue with my modeling dreams….. I have agencies interested but should I believe that there are jobs that could actually want me……. I am nothing but confused, now. But I do Thank you for posting about the scammer. If you hadn’t I would have never known. Thank You!
LaTisha,
So sorry you were a victim of this (but so glad you were made aware before it got any further). My advice to you and any aspiring models who are truly serious about modeling to not take any internet job offerings seriously. Contact modeling agencies directly, and make sure they are 100% legit by doing research. From what I understand, your modeling agency is what will get you jobs, not the photographer. Typically, a company will need a model, they find their models through agencies, and then they get a photographer. Photographers contacting models is not a legit way to do things. Unless they are looking to expand their portfolio, they are looking for something else. Some alterior motive. There are a lot of creeps and scammers out there. They play on your hopes (of being a model) and vulnerabilities (like really young women). It’s a scary and sad world and although it stinks that you have to be so careful, you must protect yourselves!!!! I see too many women just in my area getting free photo shoots from “photographers” who don’t know what they are doing in order for these “photographers” to have some creepy satisfaction.
Hi there, I got a similar email, cept they used Crystal Photography. I was fine with it till they asked for a picture of my passport and address. So I decided to do more research. Thanks for posting this! Let me know if you want me to forward on what I received via email to prevent others from following.
xx k a t e
Omg, thank you sooo much for posting this !! I was just about to go through with it when I googled “Diana Reed” and “Bebe clothing” and found your site
Kisses!! Thank you !!
[...] plugged in the Clients name and company: “Diane Reed + Bebe Clothing” And wahla, first entry was a photographer’s blog in which these scammers had been using their name in the scam – I [...]
I would love to be a part of Sawicki Studios and model for you guys. I would like to know how to get started. If you could please email me asap, that woul be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much. -Nikki
Hi Nikki,
Thank you for your interest. As posted above, this post is about a scam that our site and business name was used for and we are not looking for models. We do not hire or need models for anything, we are portrait and wedding photographers. We do photograph models who hire us because they want our images for their portfolio, though.
I ALSO GOT THAT EMAIL. Thank you for posting it!!!! This time the email address is derrick.winslow@live.com. Thanks for for pointing these things out. Happens all to often those scammers
i was watching your shoot at the castle on the southside and it was amazing.